Skip to main content

Recommendation 12

The EPBC Act should be immediately amended to recast the statutory committees to create the Ecologically Sustainable Development Committee, the Indigenous Engagement and Participation Committee, the Biodiversity Conservation Science Committee, the Australian Heritage Council, and the Water Resources Committee. The Ecologically Sustainable Development Committee should be an overarching committee with responsibility for providing advice on National Environmental Standards, planning and implementation, and coordination across all the committees.

Additional information

Supplementary navigation and content